top of page

Urinetown, The Musical

Performed by Hornsby Musical Society

Inspired by the works of Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill, Urinetown is an irreverently humorous satire in which no one is safe from scrutiny.

In a Gotham-like city, a terrible water shortage caused by a 20-year drought, has led to a government-enforced ban on private toilets. The citizens must use public amenities regulated by a single malevolent company that profits by charging admission for one of humanity's most basic needs. Amid the people, a hero decides that he's had enough and plans a revolution to lead them all to freedom!

Winner of three Tony Awards, three Outer Critics Circle Awards, two Lucille Lortel Awards and two Obie Awards, Urinetown is a musical satire of the legal system, capitalism, social irresponsibility, populism, bureaucracy, corporate mismanagement, municipal politics and musical theatre itself.

Dates & Times

Fri, 1 Nov  | 8pm
Sat, 2 Nov | 2pm & 8pm
Sun, 3 Nov | 2pm
Fri, 8 Nov | 8pm
Sat, 9 Nov | 2pm & 8pm
Sun, 10 Nov | 2pm


  • Facebook
  • Instagram


Adult | $45
Concession | $40


Bobby Strong

Nick Heibl

Bobby Strong (alternate)

Lachlan Alexander Ceravolo

Officer Lockstock

Samuel Byers

Officer Lockstock (alternate)

Max Waterson

Penelope Pennywise

Jordan Berry

Hot Blades Harry/Old Man Strong

Logan McArthur

Senator Fipp

Tim Selby

Josephine 'Old Ma' Strong

Laura Bromfield

Robby the Stockfish

Alexander Whitburton

Mrs Millenium

Eloise Plant


Emma Young

Lauren Oxenham

Hope Caldwell

Kate Addison

Hope Caldwell (alternate)

Caitlin Parr

Caldwell Caldwell

Paul Mepham


Little Sally

Skye Roberts

Officer Barrel

David Emerson

Little Becky Two Shoes

Bronwyn Dyer

Mr McQueen

Tim Walsh

Tiny Tom

Aiden Smith

Billy Boy Bill

Ethan Beattie

Dr Billeaux

Andrew McBain

Musical Director
David Lang

Production Designer
Jack Goggin

Ensemble (Poor)

Zach Godsmark • Melissa McPhee • Sarah Paull • Charlotte Turner • Liv Turner

Ensemble (Rich)

Callie Crumpler • MJ Denning • Laura Fisher • Ben Gibiec • Charlie Goddard • Pippi-Lotte Maessen • Kevin Rodrigueza • Patricia Thi • Claire Watson

bottom of page